Increment

Posted: November 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

Our company is going to sink, its in very big trouble, Tata or Mittal may take over it, the investors may sell the equities with them, negativity was filling the air in dolvi complex for the last 3 or 4 months. The worst thing about the transmission of negativity is, it transmits itself with a velocity higher than light and with positive attenuation. So negativity and its patrons(LBDN’s(look busy do nothing)) were spitting their venom with unprecedented panache(for them or nauseating arrogance for the opposite bunch of people(may be few in number, but still this species is not extinct)).
So last week I decided to ask my boss(the most positive man I ve seen in my life) about our increment, bonus and future. He answered in his typical Chulbul Pandeyish style with an inevitable frown, ‘kya re bhenchodh’ why you are taking so much tension, achhaa milega sabko, I have been working here for the last 15 years and I have seen worse than this(he was slowly transferring in to his natural self appraisal mode). I have never asked my boss about increment, and look where I am now, work as if you don’t want your salary and then you will be happy, what have you learnt form me man?, learn these things from me and you will climb the higher rungs of management like a cake walk. He said in single breath.
‘Sir but, paisa’ it was our ‘aand bakshak’ Madhur.
‘Kya bhenchod, paisa is not every thing’
‘Toh aap mere ko 50000 rupya udhaar doh sahab’
‘Are raja, you remain with me for 2 years, let me become the GM,I will show you the heights you have never even imagined of’
‘Theek hai sahab’
We are not concerned about the heights of professional achievements or technical brilliance dear sir, we are working for that paper, printed with the ‘taklu’ image of the father of our nation(the only thing that makes him famous in post globalisation india), as you might have known by now.So, like all other Ispatians we are also creeping in to the depressing pit of technical and professional trauma, for want of that ‘taklu’ paper.
Coming to the company in the morning seemed like a task as tedious as rolling up a thousand building bricks to the top floor of a 20 storeyed building, manually and sitting in the office for eight hours was like watching ‘Pazhassiraja’ 10 times nonstop at gunpoint. Depression was capturing my soul and self, the only panacea to revamp my soul was that magic paper and the only heaven that I can wander in was that orgasm that ‘giffen good’ can provide.

The atmosphere being so weary and humid, I never expected such a message in my blackberry and as always it was Pandeyji, the messenger with a golden tongue and magnetic smile.
That message read exactly like this
‘Are kal paper milne wala hai, despatch ho gaya HR se, Satyaprakash ne mail bheja caster walo ko, paper collect karne keliye’
‘Oasis in a desert or just another mirage’.
Any way I didnt take it seriously till I saw the mail in our very own Nambiar’s blackberry.
That orgasm is back, that heaven is there in my courtyard and that ‘taklu’ paper is again firing my imagination.
The only thing my boss asked me while collecting the paper was ‘idhar rahega na abhi’
I returned a close up smile collecting the paper and turned back elated.

Leave a comment